sparkling white wine sangria

I had a bottle of Prosecco that I bought on clearance.  I had previously used the same brand here to mixed results.

I combined two recipes from Hello Jello .

  • 2 T unflavored gelatin dissolved in 1/2 c cold water. Let sit 2 minutes
  • add 1.5 c boiled apple juce and 1/2 c sugar (you can probably skip the sugar if you have a sweet wine) and 1.5 c sparking white wine.
  • Let thicken
  • Fold in diced apple (I used granny smith, I also did not dice), fresh strawberry slices, and grape halves (I used red and green grapes)

I’m not big on the texture of plain gelatin, so the more fruit the better.

20160430_175843.jpg

 

This tasted amazing. It tasted really boozy, even though it didn’t really have that much alcohol in it.  I would make this again.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

